

THIRD SECTOR, DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY

Working together to put our sector first

Minutes of Special Members' Meeting 28th March 2019, Lochvale House, Dumfries

PRESENT - Representatives from: -

DG Chamber	The Food Train	Greystone Rovers
Alive Christian Media	UCI	Foundation
Dalbeattie CC	Loreburn Housing	Annan Harbour Action Group
Dalbeattie Museum Trust	Carers Centre	D&G Befriending Project
Friends of Midpark	1 st Annan Girls Brigade	Playworks
Relationships Scotland D&G The Usual Place	Nith Inshore Rescue	CatStrand
	Shambellie House Trust	Dalry Townhall Management Committee
	Compass	
Stranraer Millennium Centre	D&G Care Trust	Local Initiatives in New
Stranraer Community Council	DG Voice	Galloway LGBTYS
	D&G Hard of Hearing	
Stranraer Community	Group	
Fireworks	Include Us	

CHAIR

Iain Boddy

VICE CHAIR, SECRETARY AND TREASURER

Helen Keron

STAFF

Norma Austin Hart – Chief ExecutiveBeth McWilliam – Engagement OfficerRachel Reekie – Business Support TeamAlan Hall – Communications ManagerManagerQuorum

The Chair indicated that 30 members were represented and the meeting was therefore quorate. Apologies were noted from Guild of Players, SHAX, Southwest Rape Crisis and Sexual Abuse Centre, Sports Driving Unlimited, DGMA and LGBT Plus.

Welcome and Apologies

Iain Boddy welcomed all attendees and explained he was the appointed Chair and introduced Helen Keron as the new Vice Chair and Secretary and temporary Treasurer.

It was noted that Sue Irving had stepped down from her role as Chair of the organisation after six years' in office. Her time on the board was greatly appreciated as were her governance skills and professionalism.

Appointed member Jenny Wilson had also stepped down from the board after serving four years. Her contribution to the board during that time was also recorded with appreciation.

The chair thanked Christine Sinclair of DAGCAS who had agreed to act as the independent scrutineer.

Trustee Nominations

The meeting was advised that there were five nominations for three trustee spaces and a ballot would be held. Postal ballots had already been received.

Following the count of the ballot papers by those present, the elected members were confirmed as: Alex Dickson, John Dougan and Christine Leadbeater. Commiserations were passed on by the chairman to nominees Owen Fielding and Keith Jakemen.

Proposed changes to the constitution

The proposed changes to the constitution were approved.

Vote of thanks

The chair thanked all members for attending and TSDG staff for planning and co-ordinating activities. The meeting concluded at 11.40am.