North Rhins Wind Farm Community Fund

The North Rhins Wind Farm became operational in 2010 and it will pay community benefit for the 25-year lifetime of the wind farm.

Payments are made directly to Community Councils, or similar organisations, to use or distribute to groups that are active in their communities.

Ten community councils are eligible for funding from the fund: Cairnryan, Kirkcolm, New Luce, Old Luce, Portpatrick, Stoneykirk, Lochans, Leswalt, Stranraer (which now includes Ochtrelure & Belmont) and Castle Kennedy.

For more about this fund, click Here.